National Cotton Council Names 2002 Directors

NCC directors for 2002 were announced at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting.

February 11, 2002
Contact: Marjory Walker
(901) 274-9030

DALLAS, TX (Special) -- National Cotton Council directors for 2002 were announced here today at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting.

Elected to the Council Board during interest caucuses were:

Producers - Roy Baxley, Dillon, SC; Daniel T. Branton, Leland, MS; Woody Anderson, Colorado City, TX; Charles K. Youngker, Buckeye, AZ; and Mark D. Williams, Farwell, TX.

Ginners – Wendell S. Dunaway, Hawkinsville, GA; Larry R. McClendon, Marianna, AR; Myrl Mitchell, Lenorah, TX; Stanley R. Creelman, Tulare, CA; and Michael B. Hooper, Buttonwillow, CA.

Warehousemen – W. Coalter Paxton, III, Wilson, NC; Neill M. Sloan, Portland, AR; Robert Weatherford, Corpus Christi, TX; H. J. Weathersby, Memphis, TN; and Bragg Smith, Dallas, TX.

Merchants – J. Walker Clarke, Columbia, SC; William C. Covington, Richardson, TX; W. B. Dunavant, III, Memphis, TN; Gerald C. Marshall, Cordova, TN; and Robert S. Weil, II, Montgomery, AL.

Crushers – Nancy DeLoach, Valdosta, GA; George H. Dunklin, Pine Bluff, AR; Thomas W. Detamore, Oklahoma City, OK; Sammy Wright, Memphis, TN; and Gail Kring, Lubbock, TX.

Cooperatives – Michael Quinn, Garner, NC; Woods E. Eastland, Greenwood, MS; David Stanford, Lubbock, TX; Robert W. Norris, Bakersfield, CA; and Tommy R. Funk, Jr., Harlingen, TX.

Manufacturers – Roger W. Chastain, Greenville, SC; Marvin A. Woolen, Jr., Greensboro, NC; G. Stephen Felker, Monroe, GA; Jerry D. Rowland, Winston-Salem, NC; and D. Harding Stowe, Belmont, NC.