National Cotton Council 2009 State Unit Officers Named

NCC state unit officers for 2009 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting held in Washington, DC, on Feb. 12-16.

February 18, 2009
Contact: Marjory Walker
(901) 274-9030

WASHINGTON, DC - National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2009 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting held here on Feb. 12-16.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:  ALABAMA – Walter Corcoran, Jr., producer, Eufaula; Neal Isbell, producer, Muscle Shoals; and Harold Gaines, ginner, Autaugaville; ARIZONA – Clyde T. Sharp, producer, Roll; Russell L. Kuhnhenn, ginner, Glendale; and Bill Brackett, ginner, Buckeye; ARKANSAS – Rick Bransford, producer, Lonoke; Ramey E. Stiles, Jr., producer, West Helena; and C. Leven Williams, Jr., producer, Crawfordsville; CALIFORNIA – Kevin M. Long, cooperative, Bakersfield; Robert J. Crume, warehouser, Bakersfield; and Stanley R. Creelman, ginner, Tulare; FLORIDA - Jerry H. Davis, producer, Jay; B.E. Davis, Jr., producer, Cottondale; and Scott Mitchell, ginner, Donalsonville, GA; GEORGIA – Tim L. Crosby, producer, Pavo; Ronald C. Lee, Jr., ginner, Bronwood; and Werner Bieri, manufacturer, Jefferson; KANSAS – Robert H. Miller, producer, Wellington; Thomas L. Lahey, producer, Moscow; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony; LOUISIANA – Thomas A. Parker, producer, Lake Providence; Ted Schneider, producer, Lake Providence; and Larry Sayes, producer, Vick; MISSISSIPPI – J. Scott Middleton, Jr., cottonseed, Jonestown; David T. Cochran, ginner, Avon; and Shane Stephens, warehouser, Greenwood; MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – Steven C. Droke, producer, Hornersville, MO.; Stephen Harris, ginner, Senath, MO.; and Allen Williams, ginner, Cardwell, MO.; NEW MEXICO – Martin K. Sweetser, producer, Deming; Ramon Alvarez, ginner, Anthony; and Nathan Jurva, producer, Carlsbad; NORTH CAROLINA – Taylor Slade, producer, Williamston; Gary L. Respess, producer, Pantego; and Jerry L. Hamill, producer, Enfield; OKLAHOMA – Jay T. Cowart, warehouser, Altus; Sam Vinyard, producer, Altus; and Steven P. Clay, producer, Carnegie; SOUTH CAROLINA –Frank. B. Rogers, III, producer, Bennettsville; Roy Baxley, Dillon; and Malloy Evans, manufacturer, Cheraw; TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – Hedrick Shoaf, producer, Milan, TN.; Kirby Powell, cooperative, Jackson, TN.; and Jeffery W. Hill, producer, Gates, TN; TEXAS – Doyle K. Schniers, producer, San Angelo; Jim Bradford, ginner, Dimmitt; and Rick Willis, warehouser, Brownfield; and VIRGINIA – Randy Everett, producer, Stony Creek; Joseph Barlow, producer, Suffolk; and Jason Hodges, ginner, Emporia.