American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council

An organization of 24 cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from across the Cotton Belt.

The American Cotton Producers (ACP) is an organization of 24 cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from across the Cotton Belt. Membership is uniformly distributed among the major cotton-producing states.

The ACP is comprised of the chairman of the producer delegation from each of the 16 state units; the five producer members of the NCC's Board of Directors; and three regional vice chairmen and the chairman, who is elected at-large by all NCC producer delegates. Thus all state units are represented and membership is uniformly distributed. All are elected for annual terms and must be producer delegates to the NCC.

Unlike other segments of the cotton industry, producers are not represented by a national organization separate from the NCC. Instead, they rely on strong state and regional organizations. From a national standpoint, the ACP is the producers' advocate within the NCC and has responsibility for developing recommendations on all matters affecting the production sector.

2017 American Cotton Producers

K. Michael Tate
K. Michael Tate

Huntsville, AL
Vice Chairman: John F. Lindamood, Tiptonville, TN
Vice Chairman: Mark C. McKean, Riverdale, CA
Vice Chairman: Doyle K. Schniers, San Angelo, TX

State Producer Chairman
Alabama: Nick R. McMichen, Centre
Alabama: Ricky Wiggins, Sr., Andalusia
Arkansas: Terry D. Pollard, Greenway
Arizona: K. C. Gingg, Buckeye
Arizona: Gregory C. Wuertz, Casa Grande
California: Gary Martin, Firebaugh
Florida: B. E. Davis, Jr., Cottondale
Georgia: Madison C. Coley, Vienna
Georgia: Chad A. Mathis, Jr., Arlington
Kansas: Kent L. Goyen, Pratt
Louisiana: Jason T. Condrey, Lake Providence
Missouri-Illinois: Chris Porter, Essex, MO
Mississippi: Patrick L. Johnson, Jr., Tunica
North Carolina: Andrew W. Burleson, New London
North Carolina: Joseph H. Martin, II, Conway
New Mexico: Dean Calvani, Carlsbad
Oklahoma: Dan Robbins, Altus, OK
South Carolina: Daniel W. Baxley, Dillon
South Carolina: William H. Bull, Jr., Cameron
Tennessee-Kentucky: Don C. Pearson, Jackson, TN
Texas: Keith Corzine, Stamford
Texas: Craig A. Heinrich, Lubbock
Texas: Toby J. Robertson, Robstown
Virginia: James S. Ferguson, Sr., Emporia

Regional Producer Directors
At-Large: K. Michael Tate, Huntsville, AL
Mid-South: Nathan B. Reed, Marianna, AR
Southeast: David M. Dunlow, Gaston, NC
Southwest: Shawn L. Holladay, Lubbock, TX
Western: Dan Thelander, Maricopa, AZ